JOIN US

Become part of Save Perth Hills - fill in the online membership form in the link below and its done!

SPH Membership Form

WHAT YOU CAN DO TO HELP

You can help by

  - telling your family and friends - this is a whole community campaign

  - joining our mailing list -  just send an email to saveperthhillsinc@gmail.com

  - following our campaign on Facebook and the Blog on this website

  - liking and sharing the Facebook posts

  - if you live on a high traffic road you could host a banner on your fence - just email us with your details

  - buying a car bumper sticker - send us an email and make a donation and we will send you a sticker

 - make a donation - click on the green button below

 

Please write to the Anglican Diocese - September 2019

Off the back of the Special Council Meeting on Tuesday 27th August, will you write to the trustees of the Anglican Perth Diocese? The Anglican Church are the landowners of the proposed North Stoneville site. This week the Shire of Mundaring voted unanimously to reject SP34, but the message needs to now get through to the land-owner. IT IS TIME to take this destructive plan OFF the table.

Some facts:

• Peter Dawes is the trustee who is spearheading the development

• Bill Leadbetter is also a Labor politician MLC Upper Metropolitan Region (Is this a conflict of interest?)

Here's your list of contacts:

 - Sam Walsh, Chair of Trustees: sam@walshao.com

- Keith Stephens, Diocesan Secretary: kstephens@perth.anglican.org

- Bill Leadbetter, Trustee: bill.leadbetter@perthcathedral.org

- Kathy Barrett-Lennard, Archdeacon, Trustee: kbarrett-lennard@perth.anglican.org

- Kate Wilmot, Assistant Bishop, Trustee: kwilmot@perth.anglican.org

- Peter Dawes, Trustee: pdawes@okeland.com.au

- Philip Teale, Treasurer of Trustees: philip.teale@au.ey.com

- Kay Goldsworthy, Archbishop, Trustee: archbishop@perth.anglican.org

Be respectful, be polite, share from your Heart. Why should the proposal be rejected? What makes it so inappropriate for the Hills?  Share your vision for that special piece of land. What's your Dream for it??

 

Here are some useful links

 

The Shire’s media release

https://www.mundaring.wa.gov.au/News/Pages/Structure%20Plan%2034%20Recommended%20for%20Refusal.aspx

Save Perth Hills Media release

Councillor Jeans Motion for refusal

If you'd like to immerse yourself in the mission of the Anglican Church Diocese of Perth, which is extremely laudable, try here: http://www.perth.anglican.org/ Daring to Live God’s Promises

Please consider supporting us with a donation. Funds are used to advertise, purchase car stickers etc,

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now